Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

In which I trip

8:55 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005
In which I trip
When was the last time you fell down? Tripped and completely wiped out flat. I fell down yesterday, and it was very, very weird. First it was weird to be falling. The sensation of sailing through the air unintentionally. Honest to goodness, that part was almost fun. But then I land on my knees and already I'm slightly chagrined, but I have time to think, "Whoops", and then I realise I'm still falling. It dawns on me I'm going to smack my face, so I put out my hands. This, of course, is when I spill my coffee.
Then I was done falling, and I just lay there a second thinking "ouch", because I skinned my knees. I haven't felt this little since...I can't remember the last time I felt this little. Something about stinging knees makes you feel very little.
A woman rushed out of the shop I'd just left to see if I was OK. She said she say me drop out of the corner of her eye, she thought I'd had a heart attack or something, which tickled me because a heart attack is a very grown-up way to drop.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next