Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Update

8:14 pm - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005
Update
Forgive my lack of writing skill. I'm not very skillfull at the moment. I'm tired and mommy-brained (That means I are have stoopid).
I do not feel very nervous. My mother wrote me and said something to the effect that I didn't sound the least bit worried about how this pregnancy is going, and this must mean I'm not confiding in her.
Point the first: I really can't confide in that woman, but
Point the second: I really can't be bothered to get too worried.
My odds are super good that nothing bad will happen. And seeing as how this baby manages to blow fat sloppy raspberrys in the face of Odds, if we do defy the odds there's nothing I can do about it. So we sign up for Lamaze knowing we may end up getting a Cesarean. There's no point in getting worked up about something I can't control.
Of course, this must sound like an alien has taken over my body. I spend a great deal of time worrying about every little detail of Boy's life, but maybe that's because I feel like I do have some control over that.
Right now being pregnant means:
* Not only can I not see the bottom of my belly, I can't see anything between my navel and my crotch without a mirror. Frankly, I haven't gone to the trouble, so I hope there aren't any suprises there. It's odd to not be able to see an expanse of your own flesh.
* My belly button looks like it's got a serious tan. I got a faint belly stripe with Boy, maybe this is the start of such much darker version.
* My pelvis bone hurts. It hurts to get up and it hurts to walk and it hurts to sit. If I lay down, then my hip bones start to hurt. I don't think I gripe about it much, but it's true and annoying. It makes me waddle.
* I get horny and am not allowed to do a thing about it. You know all those stories about people guilt-mongering teenager with stories such as "Only perverts abuse themselves" or "You'll go blind" etc. They should have tried "You'll miscarry your child and possibly die", because that one works. And the really annoying thing is that I'm not sure I believe them, but I'm too scared to find out. Even Simon bears it like a trooper, because it's really really scary when you think you're going to lose your baby.
* I feel fat. Sometimes I put on a shirt and its tight on my boobs and my belly and I feel very feminine and motherly, sometimes I feel like this:

Nuff said.
* I'm registering for the baby shower. I can't get over the feeling that registries are slighty tacky. Other people seem fine with it. It's mostly stuff that's less than $20, so I'm hoping it won't seem rude.
* I am officially 25 weeks. That's past the half-way mark. Every week means better odds for the baby. We make it three more weeks and we pass several statistically significant humps, so cross your fingers for me.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next