Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Chit chat

7:30 pm - Friday, Oct. 07, 2005
Chit chat
My boss is the awesomest. She came up with the idea of letting us work 4 days a week for 9 hours a day. And it's even better than that- she pays us for 40 hours.
Rock On!
This Monday was lovely lovely lovely. I had dinner ready and everything by the time Simon got home. I toodled around and did chores and took two naps just for giggles.
The idea of being a house mommy is more appealing than you know. Of course, my boss doesn't want me to quit, and I feel like I'm leaving her in a lurch if I do. She's suggested bringing the baby to work, working part time, etc. I've told her I'd stay if Simon doesn't find a job.
It may be hard for him to find one, too, because of the whole Norhtwest fiasco currently underway at Detroit Metro. The job market is flooded with experienced mechanics who badly need jobs just when Simon graduates. Go figure. But he's found a job doing airplaney things for the winter, so maybe it won't be impossible.
It seems like so much hinges on him getting a job. If he can't get a job around here I suppose we'll have to move someplace outside the swell of striking mechanics. Our dream plan is for Simon to get a lovely job, me to stay home, and us to move some place cheaper, maybe even in Ann Arbor proper. Of course, we could afford more house if we lived someplace else, or if I went to work, and you begin to see the dream plan being chipped away.
Boy is at his first swim meet. Simon the Terrific Father took him and is helping time the kids and everything because he's just that damn good. Boy is thinking he might just swim in this meet, because he's feeling confident in his freestyle skills. I'm sitting here typing because I can.
Sometimes when the Guys aren't here and it's a time when I feel like they should be, I get kind of...aimless. I guess. I feel like I've lost my motivation. Like I don't have any reason to do anything. Doesn't happen everytime I'm alone, mind you. It's still disturbing. If both the guys are gone for any real length of time I don't even cook. I wonder if that's normal. Better yet, I wonder if that's sick.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next