Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Are you a good witch, or a bad witch?

12:38 pm - Monday, May. 23, 2005
Are you a good witch, or a bad witch?
I have made it a personal goal not to lie to Boy. Not even if what I'm going to say will hurt. This way Boy will know he can always trust what I have to say.
I have lied to Boy. Boy thinks he's had the same Danios since we started the tank again. Actually, three or four have died, and either Simon or I rushed to Petco and got anothern lest Boy notice. I do this because Boy was soooo crushed when the first batch of fish died- you don't even know- it was heartbreaking. So I have broken my own rule.
Am I a good mom, or a bad mom?
Simon and I are planning to have more kids; actually, maybe one more kid. I think about how loverly a little baby is. Then I think about Boy's anguish over the fish and I quail. Arg.

On a completely different note, my little laptop went kerflooey. It is old, but it serves me well. Simon fixed it, and I have to tell you all he is my hero.
Yay Simon!

I went to Arizona for the first time ever to go and watch my Sister gragitate. She did the homeschool thing, so it was just her and one other homeschool girl finishing highschool. They got to decide all the little details, so they choose to wear big fancy dresses, like prom dresses, instead of the gown and mortar board. There was a little speechifying and then they got diplomas and pictures taken and a reception to follow.
It was very odd to be there. I am part of the family, but I'm not. The landscape was completely foriegn- I might as well have been on Mars. I never did get adjusted to the time change so time passed in odd stretches and large chunks. Very strange.
I suppose there's more news I should catch you up on, but I don't remember it now, and lunch is almost over, so it'll have to wait.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next