Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

-

10:16 am - October 19, 2004
-
Well HideeHo!
Want to know what I did last night? I moved, like, 9 big-ass rubbermade containers downstairs, then put their contents away. I did a whole lot of laundry and folded it. I helped Boy with his homework because he keeps forgetting the algorithm for multiplying two digit numbers by two digit numbers. The funny thing is that in the end I still felt like I hadn�t done anything. I kept telling Loon what I had done on the weekend, as if convincing her I�d done something would prove it to myself. It�s not that I�m goofing off- I think I feel like this because there�s so much left to do that it dwarfs any progress.
Boy and Simon got two new games. Simon found an old receipt that showed how much money Gamestop owed us, then they used that to get Donkey Kong and Kirby, Crystal Shards. Boy was ever so pleased to run Kirby through the various levels. Probly would have done nothing but that all night if we�d have let him.
This morning I�ve been holed up in my office working on a tedious project that requires me typing up a form for every day of the year. 365 forms. Yuck. Plus twelve calendars,52 weekly forms and a partridge in a pear tree. Double and triple yuck. And as I trudge through it all people come in to bitch at me- �Why didn�t you enter this into the record card?�- What, enter the conversation that I didn�t have with the client about the complaint I didn�t handle? So sorry, I forgot to turn my ESP on. Next time someone else doesn�t do their job I�ll be sure and jump right on that.
At least I don�t have to go into production for a while. We aren�t getting the parts in for a couple of weeks, which gives me time to catch up on all the other crap.

On my lunch break I went to the bank to deposit some checks and start a savings account. As I�m filling out the form I realize I don�t know Simon�s numbers. Then I realize I don�t have my wallet. This, of course, always strikes fear right the hell through me because I have No Idea where it is. Sigh. I know it�s in the house, it�s just I would feel ever so much better if I could remember where in the house.
Of course, no wallet means no money, which today means no lunch, which is not allowed. I ate some fries left over from last week and a yogurt. Yum. Then I cleaned my car out. Dang- it looks hit. I need to wash the seats and vacuum and what not.
Today is gray and cold. It�s the kind of day that weighs on you. Yesterday and the day before and the day before that and the day before that are settling into my psyche. Borrowing in to get warm. Sapping my happy. Seems unfair. It isn�t quite winter yet.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next