Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

The tooth fairy

9:24 pm - Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004
The tooth fairy
I almost forgot to tell you...

Boy lost a tooth. It takes him a long time to progress from a wiggly tooth to a tooth-fairy tithe. He has this running arguement about how I must be doing the Toothfairy job. So the whole time this tooth is flopping around in his jaw he's going on about how he knows it's me. Isn't it?

Hee hee. So Boy finally, after two months I'm not kidding TWO, loses his tooth. He wraps it up with a great deal of fan fair and puts it in a little mint tin. He crawls into bed and puts it under his pillow. Hee hee. So I go in for my kiss, smooch his head and swipe the box. Simon gives me a dollar coin to stick in the box. Simon goes in to kiss the Boy. Boy checks and discovers he's lost the box. I come in and tell him he probly shoved it off the end of the bed. So as he's reaching for it I slide it in his sheets. Of course, he doesn't find it and comes up a little worried. I say not to worry, that it must be in his blankets somewhere, and sure enough it is, and of course the first thing he does it open it to check on the tooth BUT THERE'S MONEY THERE OH MY GOD HOW'D YOU DO THAT HOW DID SIMON DO THAT HOW DID THAT HAPPEN SO FAST OH MY GOD!!!!

Being the toothfairy has to be one of the absolute best parent jobs ever.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next