Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

-

8:22 pm - Monday, Apr. 26, 2004
-
7:00 Got out of bed with an undeserved headache. I accept headaches when I've been drinking or forgot to eat, but headaches for no reason are unfair. I think it's 'cause I switched to generic welbutrin and it's a little differnt. It went away.

8:00 My Near boss was out today- her husband has the gout and she was taking him to the doctor - I was left to put all the 4701 pregnancy tests in boxes. Which I did in five hours, thank you very much.

My Bosslady was out for most of the day too. What does this mean? This means I gleefully forgot to turn 107 FM on the intercom. I did not hear Mariah Carey sing one song today. Bette Midler either. Instead, Joe had his radio on and I got to listen to Classic Rock. Sometimes it ainn't so hot, but I'd rather listen to bad songs between Beatles numbers than vise versa.

1:00 I took the little laptop to work and spent my lunch hour typing up Diary land entries (But not this one). I miss calling Simon on my lunch break. He's at school. Sometimes I feel rather lonely at work, being so dissimilar from most everyone there.

3:30 Simon calls. He says he got %100 on today's test. This means he's got %100 on all three tests they've had. He informs me that the other guys said they get special favors from their girlfriends when they do well on a test. I informed him I thought he was making this up. He says oh no, it's true. I may grant special favors, but I still think he made it up.

4:00 The bosslette called to say she'd be in tomorrow and said she reckoned we'd box the tests then. I informed her that I'd be finished in a few minutes. I took rather too much pleasure in that. I need a more satisfying job. I wanted to be a teacher.

4:30 The Bosslady comes in and blows off a little steam, telling me she gets mad at the Production Manager sometimes, and that she wants me to work on the Cosmetics Business and get things straight. I'd do whatever she wants. I think she knows that, but she just needed to feel like she had a means to fix what was making her upset.

5:00 I go home. Ahhhh. The highway is all blocked up, so I go home on some dirt roads. When I get home Simon and I agree that hamburgers, the flesh of the cow, would be good for dinner. He makes me a grocery list: meat, soup mix, beer and kisses. I giggled- sure do love that man.

7:00 Simon pets Mabell and makes a big fuss "Oh Mabel, such a good dog, lovely Mabel Girl" Lucy almost explodes in a puff of fuzz, she's so worked up and jealous of Mabel. She stands up on my lap, shakes, wiggles and finally growls. Ok, so you had to be there, but that frustrated little purr of a growl from a jello-dog was damn funny.

8:30 Boy and Simon are playing F-zero while I'm typing this. They are having a whole lot of fun. I would play a bit, but the racing/first person shooter games can make me ralphy, so I'm just listening to them play. I'm saving up my motion sickness for some pod-racer or shamus later after Boy goes to bed and I deliver the kisses.

Well look at that. I actually wrote a little daily entry like I've been meaning to do. One less thing to feel guilty about... maybe I'll go scoop the cat box too and lighten the load even more.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next