Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Yuck

12:15 pm - Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004
Yuck
When my great-great-grandchildren read my diary, will they appreciate the tedious entries that document the monotonous aspects of my life?

I haveread a little of the Pypes...no..Pypse.. ummm, ok, so I read a little of the "Peeps" diary, and a little of another british guy, and all of my great grandmother's, and I actually like that sort of thing, so I think I may try to put some of that in here.

Everynight this week I've come home from work and clceaned the house. Two Saturdays ago Hayrick was dropping Boy off, and he said "Hey, is that an air cleaner? It sure works great - I don't even smell the dogs."

What I heard was "You're house is the most disgusting pig-sty I've ever witnessed, you're a terrible wife, mother and woman if you can't manage to keep this dinky place clean." Let me just say that he did not mean to hurt my feelings, and also that I have never smelled the dogs upon entering the house, although I have on occasion smelled the litter box. I'm just saying that living in our cracker-box of an apartment is a challenge, and sometimes I get stressed out trying to rise to the challenge. Other emotions that arise are embarassment, frustration,anger at myself and a sense of gloom. And although I had been avoiding all of these emotions for a while by not trying to deal with the problem, they all came back in a rush when he said that.

I've been cleaning and dusting and straightening all week, but I don't feel like I get anywhere. The dust and clutter have been reduced, but I still feel like nothing has a home- like I'm in the midst of a mess, but everything's put away and clean. Arrrrgggghhhh!

On an entirely different topic- Ypsi schools have an automated system that will call everyone who's got a kid in Ypsi schools and play them a message that superintendant records. In the past it's been "No school, stay home" or "The kids don't come to school on Christmas", but last night it was a long one about an alleged attempted abduction. The police now say it never happened. The superintendant wanted us to know the schools did everything they were supposed to do. What he accomplished was to creep me out. Boy stands on the corner waiting for the bus every day. He walks home from that corner everyday. He runs up and down the street playing with his friends everyday and I can't protect him from some vague nebulous threat unless I follow him around like a puppy. A big annoying puppy that undermines your independence by its very presence. Arrrrgggghh again. On another other note, my co-worker just gave me a bag of Reeses for no reason. Yay!

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next