Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Boy grows in Ypsi

1:14 pm - Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004
Boy grows in Ypsi
Boy gets projects for homework. This time he�s to build a flashlight, which is defined as a circuit with a light and a switch. At first he was going to use toilet paper tubes, and I�m like, I bet he didn�t even try to think of anything else, so I ask him, and sure enough, he hadn�t, so I do a little brainstorming with him and he thinks up the idea of a Thinking Cap- a mortar board with a light bulb in the top, and the switch will be down a wire in his hand, and he can go �Hmmmmm�, and then say �Ah Ha!� and turn the light on. Now isn�t that much better?

This will be the first project this year that will have gone according to plan. Two projects were never finished, one got finished the day before it was due even though I refused to let anyone get away with substandard work and we had to work on it for three hours, and one got done by a sullen little boy who really didn�t put much effort into it. This one he did some thinking for, and we�ll be done ahead of time, and it�s quality all the way around. Look at that, something I have to not feel guilty about.

His birthday is acomin. It�s so weird to watch him grow. His teeth fit him now. He�s taller. And the other day we went to a Chinese restaurant where he decided he wanted sweet and sour chicken, which strikes me as very grown-up because no one suggested it to him, and as far as I know, he's never been around anyone who's ordered it. He must have just up and decided for himself that sweet and sour chicken sounded good.

Also, he heard the "Bloody Mary" ghost story at school- "You go in the bathroom all by yourself and say "Bloody Mary" 13 times and she comes out of the mirror and stabs your head with glass". Hee hee... I told him that for it to count as all lone he had to go in the bathroom and shut the door. Hee hee, so then I creep up and listen to him bloodymarying, and when he's done I start whapping on the door...ha haha ha ha. Oh I'm going to hell.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next