Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

A Perfect Proposal

10:21 pm - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003
A Perfect Proposal
I spent a long time looking for Mr. Right, although I could have settled a long time ago for Mr. AlmostGoodEnough. I think all of us know this is a hard person to find. (Mr. Right, not Mr. AlmostGoodEnough) I felt like I�ve looked a long time, although I know people who�ve looked longer. And after all the looking and not finding and the heartache, when I do find Mr. Right, how do I want him to propose to me?

He asked me this. What did I imagine when I was a little girl dreaming about getting asked the big question? I�m not the type for billboards or fancy restaurants, I don�t need him to go down on bended knee�. I didn�t know how to answer. He, being Mr. Right after all, choose the perfectest way I can think of. There was no waiter to tip, no long drive home, there was no one else to distract us. We were alone, at home, in bed. He was asking me to spend the rest of my life with him, to be his soulmate and confidant, to learn to know and love him inside and out. He was offering the same to me. If we�re going to spend the rest of our lives trusting our naked hearts to the hands of another, it seems fitting that we were naked and nestled in that other�s arms.

So in the end that�s how it went down. I, of course, said yes. He, of course, put the prettiest ring on my finger. We, of course, giggled and blushed and kissed and giggled and stared at it. And, of course, other things. It was absolutely perfect and absolutely beautiful.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next