Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Damn near forgot I had this thing..

2:39 pm - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002
Damn near forgot I had this thing..
I know, I know, I should have updated sooner. I Should be in school right now. I Should be able to get by without sleeping eleven hours a day too. I am very angry at my body right now- it doesn't feel like me. I hate how much it costs me to act the way I feel.

And that's all I have to say about that.

So. The puppy girls really are (almost) housebroken. Mabel hasn't peed in the house for I don't know how long- Lucy leaks sometimes, but I swear she's trying not to.

Matty has been erupting into screams

ASIDE:

You would not believe how human these noises are. Sounds like someone's getting an ear pulled off. When she hisses it sounds Just like someone blowing their nose. Today she's been making a new sound, a kind of snork like you make when you laugh too hard. Her growls don't sound human, but they're still annoying.

THAT'S THAT:

about three times a day. Whenever she thinks she sees one of the interlopers. Whenever she thinks about the interlopers. Whenever one of them dares entry into the cat room that she has declared belongs to her alone, even though the cat boxes are there for everyone.

Fatty has been pissing in the bathtub.

ASIDE:

?

YEP:

I admit it is easy to clean. However, the site of that yellow trickle is disturbing even when it's not tainted with bloody plugs of mucus from the most recent urinary tract infection.

Simon's cats are doing fine, no litterbox rebelions or unreasonable grudges.

Boy has been drawing horribly gruesome pictures of clowns holding knives or people all cut up and covered in blood. He has recently discovered that one reason we won't let him watch certain shows/movies is that they might have bloody/gorey bits in them. This set off a fascination of the subject. . Simon and I have been horrified. The other day we were in the car for a long while and we had a talk. He said blood didn't freak him out because he knew it was fake. He also said he thought it was cool because it always happened in the exciting action type movies that we both like so much. Apparently his art teacher saw his work and said "Cool!". I'm sure the other little boys at school liked it. He wanted his pictures to be exciting and cool. I explained that writers and directors put bloody scenes in the movies when they want to audience to be upset about something. I told him that when he drew scenes where someone is bleeding or being hurt, it is upsetting to look at. When he draws that stuff he may mean "This is exciting", but it will be interpreted as "I want to upset you.". I told him if he meant "Excitement" he needed to draw something else. If he meant "Be really upset" he has the thing pegged. He said he hadn't realized that, and that he wouldn't be doing those drawings anymore.

Phew. I was really hoping to get it across in someway that didn't stifle him, and I didn't want to say "You can't draw bloody things", because what I really want is for him to not even want to. This is a boy who cries if he sees a spider being killed- it didn't make sense that he'd want to draw these things. You have no idea how glad I was that he decided he didn't mean what he'd been drawing.

As for me and Simon, we're engaged. Hee hee. I've been giddy for a week. I've got a really pretty rock on my finger and I got to buy a bridal magazine and tell everyone and everything:)

My Dad sounded geeked- I think he's just pleased I got engaged without being pregnant. Haven't heard from Mom yet. Simon's Dad has been sweet, and his Mom seems ti be warming up to the idea. I have a lot more to say on this subject, but I want to put some images in too, so it will have to wait.

Ok. I've got a lot of crap to do and not a lot of energy to do it with, so I'd better go and start chipping away at it. You had better go too- Halloween's over so it must be time to X-mas shop.

ASIDE:

That last statement was meant to be read with one's toungue in one's cheek. The author does not agree with that statement. The author officially thinks the whole damn holiday is re-god-damn-diculous and should be dropped. The author is bummed by the realization that the retail sector of America will never let that happen, so she mutters "A Merry Fucking X-mas to You All".

UGGG.END OF THE ENTIRE ENTRY.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next