Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

And then....

10:23 pm - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003
And then....
Of course, the long night of romantic bliss gave way to a day like any other. This meant that every phone call I made was answered by an answering machine, so I didn�t get to tell the folks or my friends right away. And two days later Boy came down with (what I think was) the Norwalk virus, which I promptly caught. Simon remained convinced that we had Salmonella and that he wouldn�t come down with it, but after a luncheon with his father and stepmother he got to re-live his jalepeno burger. Not one week into the engagement and we had our first familial illness.

We giggled over calling each other �Fiance� and �Intended�. We still get a kick out of it. My folks seemed genuinely pleased- I think they were convinced I wasn�t ever going to get married. Simon�s folks were very nice about it all, but I think they were a little concerned about the quickness with which we reached this point.

When he first moved in with me his mother had expressed some reservations. I had thought she made a comment about �Why buy the cow when the milk�s free.� Turns out she made no such comment, but guess whose mother did. Why yes, that would be My mother.

Ouch.

As for me, I got a bridal magazine just cause I could. I found most of the stuff in there to be over done and attrocious, but it was fun to realize I will be a bride.

Don�t ask when the big day will be. We haven�t even decided whether or not we�ll elope. We�ve talked about various senarios,

ASIDE:

The wedding will definitely NOT be happening at a Dude Ranch.

I KNEW YOU WERE WONDERING THAT:

none of which involve lace or our names embossed on napkins. Blech. We like the idea of a pig roast and lots of beer, but finding a place where such a thing could happen is daunting, not to mention expensive.

I�ll fill you in as things progress.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next