Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

blahblahblah

6:02 pm - Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002
blahblahblah
Boy comes in muttering angrily and slams the door to his room, which instantly makes me angry. I point this out to him by yelling �I told you never to slam that door again� at him in such a manner as to make him cower in fear. I hate myself when I make Boy cower in fear. It is wrong and bad to make children cower in fear, but I�ll get back to that in another entry. This entry is about what made boy so upset as to slam his door.

The neighbors downstairs have taken in a family of almost-relatives. There are three children and one on the way in this bunch. Boy knocks on the door and the oldest answers. He tells Boy he�s not allowed to play with him cause he�s a bad influence.

Hmmmm.

I want to go down stairs immediately and ask their ho of a momma who the hell she thinks is a bad influence. How�s she gonna say My kid is the bad influence when Her kid is all up in the yard doing things he knows good and well his momma ain�t gonna like?

I know better than to do such a fool thing. It would make things worse, and it may all be a bad joke on the part of that MEAN SPIRITED CONIVING CHILD. Boy asked me not to say anything to the neighbors downstairs, and I won�t, but I sure do want to. REALLY REALLY REALLY BADLY.

The girls may have finally become housetrained. It�s been three days now with no piddle save that of excitement, and we can�t expect too much, can we. They�ve been asking to go outside too, which is new. I�ve been working with Mabel to get her to sit. We might be approaching a breakthrough�. I think she knows what I want her to do, but sometimes she has to decide if it�s really worth doing.

I�m trying to work on an entry about spreading the news to our parents, but it�s tricky to do so without ridiculing anyone.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next