Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Picture me

5:30 pm - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002
Picture me

Ha. Ok, so I put this picture of me up to make you laugh. Did it work?

The other day I went to the recycle/reuse and there was this lovely huge cabinet that had at one time housed an ancient radio, but now is just a beautiful shell and the price tag said $5!!!! So I go up to a guy and say "is this right?" And he says "Shhhhh!" and I say "Why is it five dollars?" and he says "Because I knew you were coming..." Hooray for subversive hippie types!!!!

So what this means is that I can put the tv on this and put the videos and vcr and game cube and cds and stuff in this thingy, which will get rid of a set of yaffa blocks and free up a dresser, which will move and house stuff that's now in another dresser which will become Simon's dresser.

Apparently this gives Simon warm fuzzies. I'm glad, because one of my goals in life is to do just that:) Anywho, today we will be going to his house to pick up the superior electronic equipment that he has (such a manly man) and some clothes. His toothbrush, pillows and other small miscellany are already here. It would seem to me that he has been living here for a while now. The getting of clothing and whatnot is more of a matter of convienience than a relationship milestone, because in my universe that milestone already got passed. I think that maybe it got passed without getting noticed though, and now attention must be payed. I am happy. There are suprprisingly few moments when it freaks me out. You would think that if I spent most of my life being single I would freak out more than I do. It amazes me how well I'm taking to this new life. Simon is a miracle.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next