Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Don't type tired

10:30 pm - Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002
Don't type tired
Are you reading the diaries of the people on my fave diaries list? Cause you should. They're good and stuff, and it's encouraging because several of them have been letting their diaries lag for a bit. So I'm not the only one. So they're writing now. So you should be reading. Beats tv hands down with a large aluminum baseball bat cause it's all just so real,man... it's like, you know... ok, it's like I'm tired and I'm going to bed now:)

Oh!!! But wait! I've decided to get fake nails 'cause I've tried my whole life to grow my own and they're embarrassing. My hands look like they belong to a 10 year old. With the chewed cuticles and the miscellaneous scrapes and the fingernails two smidges away from the quick. Oh, and those little white marks you get on your nails when you ding 'em too hard.

And the mechanic (who is the single grumpiest man I've ever met) has no idea why the belts broke on my car, but apparently the work I did on it wasn't bad enough to warrant an insult. HA!

Simon has lost his keys in my house, and he told his roomy that he lost them here "In the clutter". He then described my reaction as "hopping mad" and endured a long bout of tickling. That'll teach him:)
Poor guy, first he lost his house keys, then he locked his car keys in his car, so he couldn't go to his apartment to get his spare car keys 'cause he couldn't get into his apartment either... and around and around and around....

Boy's room looks like a chinese laundry 'cause I didn't have time to dry my laundry tonight, so I brought it home and hung it from the rungs under his bunk bed.

I bought towels today. They are blue. Bluuuuuu. Very very pretty and new and soft and bluuuuuuuuu. Do you know I have never gone and bought real-sized-good towels that were new? I figure now that I'm 28 and stuff it might be time, but I still feel a little guilty. I can use Simon as an excuse if I need to, 'cause he grew up in a house where they had dog towels and people towels and the two were not the same. Here a pee-pee towel is the towel that you've dried off with twice and used as a bath mat four times, and after it gets washed (twice rinsed) it becomes a people towel again.

ASIDE:
Ephelba loves Simon. Simon hyphenates just for her. Ain't that sweet?
THAT JUST HAD TO BE SAID

Go to bed already.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next