Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Friends don't let firends type drunkenly.

9:32 pm - Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002
Friends don't let firends type drunkenly.
The word for the day is balance. I am seeking balance in many areas in my life, and time management is on the list. It does not help, perhaps, that I bought a GameCube. Or that my car broke down, requiring fixing by yours truly. Or that school has started (Gag me with a spoon). Or that I have a love life for once (Yay us!) So it goes.

ASIDE:

I need to reread the Kurt Vonnegut that I read when was in high school. I think I would appreciate it much more now. And Tim Robbins. I should read more Tim Robins. And I really Really need more Shoulds in my life, that�s what I need.

UMMMM, BACK TO WHAT I WAS ON ABOUT:

I am not drunk. I am wishing I was. I spent a day taking a part off my car and then trying desperately to put a new one back on, but this one bolt wouldn�t go, and you don�t want to force these things�. Or rather, you�d really really like to, but it would keep you up nights if you did, so I took a break from it, and then today Simon suggests a fix that does indeed work (He�s soooo smart) and I think I have everything all set and I start her up and a belt brakes � KABLOOEY � and there�s smoke and wumping and I�m thinking �Shit � not only because this means I�m not done yet, but because it means a whole nother ball of wax as the belt that broke is behind two others and I just don�t want to have to deal with three belts.

ASIDE:

Can I do a run-on or what?

OK:

So, on a completely unrelated topic, I�m driving home and out the corner of my eye I see a squirrel crawling along the edge of the road. Normally squirrels don�t crawl, so I think this warrants a car stoppage. The car up my ass means I actually have to drive a while and turn around. By the time I get back around another car has smooshed the brains of the poor thing, which means a car stoppage is no longer warranted. Of course, I am now headed in the wrong direction. I turn around, and as I pass the squirrel for the third time I witness its tail spasming as it dies. Lovely.

Just thought I�d share.

Somehow, through all the turning around, Boy never once asks me why we�re covering the same block over and over and over. Saints be praised, �cause had he asked, or worse yet, Seen, shit would have Really hit the fan.

I love Simon.

He looks so cute when he does his homework.

And he�s bringing me wine because he knows what a rough afternoon I had and how much better I�m feeling after that first glass and he�s just sweet I�ll have to kiss him, but that�s nothing new. Boy is continually revulsed at the sight of us smooching.

He�s procrastinating. His last physics problem is not getting done while he discusses quantum mechanics and my dog. He is still a much better student than I will ever be. Yay Simon.

We�re going to move in together. We decided this yesterday. There were many happy feelings and warm fuzzies. Friends and relations will call me crazy. That�s ok. It�s going to be a while anyway, because such things are logistically difficult. So maybe some of them won�t know how soon we decided such a thing and we will never incur their scorn.

When I drink and then type, my entries are scattered. So sorry.

So I think I�m about half-way through Luigi�s mansion. It�s not the funnest game ever, but it�ll do till Zelda comes out. It also serves to make one feel good at something. You can be perfectionistic as all hell on a game and not have to suffer the consequences.

Simon didn�t used to wear his seat belt. I tend to avoid trying to change people or their habits., as it is demeaning to them and a waste of time for you, but I cuffed him about the ears over that one. Just thought I�d share �cause maybe some of you are being that thick-headed too (I mean, really!) and should be reminded that such a thing is just stupid.

Lucy loves to eat modeling clay. How is that possible?.

Ok, This entry has gone downhill fast. I think it�s time to sign off.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next