Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Apoligies

1:48 pm - Friday, Aug. 30, 2002
Apoligies
So, if you are reading this perhaps you�ve noticed a certain lack of entrytude lately. I have a theorem that states �Long gaps in the string of a blog indicate interesting goings on.� This has a corollary, �Long gaps in a blog precede interesting entries.� I may disprove my own theory here. I am not attempting to call my own entries interesting, but I do believe that the past couple of weeks have been some of the most interesting in my recent history, and as such they interest me, so there.

I used to do my thing during the day, and then spend a few precious hours each night alone in front of my computer. Since I�ve hooked up with Simon I find myself spending those few hours with him. I am still trying to figure out how I will rearrange my time now.

But then, it�s not just my schedule that�s being shifted around. I have spent most of my life in some state of singleness�. Only child, single mother, etc. It is so very strange to find myself not single. I was very worried at first that I would not be able to live any other way, but I am deciding it is a good thing. I once read �You kids think you invented sex�� It�s kinda like that, but not just with the sex. It�s like we invented the idea of being a couple.

So sorry. For a while I bet I�m going to be one of those annoying people who has nothing better to talk about than their significant other. Can�t help it. It�s all so important.

Alright, I�ve spent an hour of time that really doesn�t belong to me on this thing, so I�m going to have to stop. I have a lot to say though. Scout�s honor I�ll try to be more regular with the entries, K?

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next