Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Loonless and Lonely

4:01 pm - Friday, Aug. 09, 2002
Loonless and Lonely
My Loon has flown away:(

I understand that a vacation is wanted and even neccesary, but I'm going through withdrawal man, I mean I'm really jonesin here. I talk to her, like, everyday man, and then, like, I can't, and it hurts man...it hurts.

I get to see her Saturday though... since we went to high school together we get to go to the reunion together, which is perfect for two reasons.

1) I won't have to talk to her for eight hours straight when she comes home.

2) Who better to go through such a trial with, than your bestest bud?

So I met this guy on the internet-

ASIDE:
Hi there!
ENOUGH OF THAT

and I could have sworn that I responded to his ad maybe a month ago. And I could have sworn that things were moving long at a break-neck speed...
He's probly reading this and going "Yeah right."
I went through some old e-mails and derned if he didn't reply on June 19. And then I fiddled and farted around and have dragged things out ever since.

ASIDE:
Sorry 'bout that.
UNASIDE:

And now I've been pondering whether or not to introduce him to Boy. Boy has done so much eavesdropping on the phone that he realized I was spending time with someone we'll call Simon, and asked to meet him. At first I was thinking "No WAY! I'll introduce them if I get engaged.", then I talked to a very level headed friend who said perhaps that was a little extreme, so then I thought "Sure, how handy", then I talked to another single mom and thought "Why on earth did I even entertain the notion...". So then I talked to Boy, and he took a very healthy approach to the subject and said he'd like to meet , errr.., Simon and be friends even if Simon quit coming around in a few weeks, and I am completely befuddled. Which is why I need to talk to Loon. I always make so much more sense to myself after I talk to her.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next