Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

I forgot what I was gonna say.

5:47 pm - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002
I forgot what I was gonna say.
Why is it that when I sit down in front of this little white box I suddenly forget what I was a going to say?

Ummmmm, saw a praying mantis yesterday... they look mean, and insist on moving around so they can continue looking at you meanly. The kids wanted me to feed it an ant, and Loon laughed when I held my hand up there with this little ant running around on it cause, hey, what if it did go for the ant?!?

I'd scream jump and freak, that's what.

A squirrel ran up to my porch and got trapped there by me above and the girls below. I had forgotten their little tails were stripy. Boy and I could see the color of its toe nails, it was that close. At one point it climbed upper and upper, till it was five inches from my foot... Boy was so excited he couldn't stand himself... it seemed to think that a statue of a human was less scary than a furiously barking set of dogs. (Imagine that) I was a little worried Boy would try to grab it and get bit- no such hijinks.

Watched a two year old today. It went like this:

"Blah ba fluh guh ba ta ju"

"Really?"

"weeah juu ba"

"Ummmmm....what?"

"Hunh?" (He can say that perfectly)

"What?"

"Weeeah juuu ba go"

"Where did it go?"

"Yeah."

"Ummm, in the house?"

"Yeah"

"Ok, it went in the house."

Boy skipped this phase and decided to just not talk till he was three. I give this guy full marks for trying, but he must give me pretty low marks for translating.

Last night I slept the whole night through. Read this with the astonishment reserved for when the mother of a three month old makes such a boast. At 10:30 I kicked the cats out, put the ear plugs in and slept till 7:00, at which time I WOKE UP BEFORE THE ALARM WENT OFF. I'm not kidding. That's just as rare as hen's teeth too. Of course, right now I'd take a nap if one was offered to me, but I bet I'll make it till bed time anyway. The real miracle would be if I managed to get a full night's sleep TWICE IN A ROW. Cross your fingers for me.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next