Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

In which she goes to the reunion...

9:07 pm - Monday, Aug. 12, 2002
In which she goes to the reunion...
I been reunited.

It really wasn�t so very bad- in fact, I have to admit to having had fun, but I�m getting ahead of myself�.

Started out that morning with Simon trying to convince me to try on my clothing choices. This would have involved the removal of other clothes first, and that would have meant that at four in the afternoon, instead of being on the road to the reunion I�d be happily splayed across my bed with a copraphagic grin on my face. So. I packed my bag with four outfits, three pairs of shoes and a few sets of jewelry that would match. Before I left, Simon asked me if I wanted to wear his chain. I can�t remember, but I might have actually giggled when I said yes. It seemed fitting, this being a high school reunion after all. I�m still in the giggly-can�t-talk-about-anything-else stage with him, stayed up damn near all last night talking, but I digress.

Got up there in time to �Show me what you�re gonna wear� with Loon. It was a HOOT to primp together, because, like, when do we primp? So she showed me her new sandals and I tried to convince her to wear this really shiny silver necklace, but she didn�t like it so she took it off on the way there, and I really I think with or without it she looked like she was off for drinkeys with Martha Stewart. I mean that in a good way. She looked put together.

Am I not the queen of the run-on?

I wore a little black flowerdy dress which mandated I keep my arms at or below shoulder level all night lest my ass show, but it was cute. I got talked into sandals. Wore a little colored lip-gloss but no real make-up, because make-up is the devil�s work. Left Simon�s chain on. It�s one of those longer ones. It fell below the neckline of my dress, but it was worth wearing because its weight was a reminder of him all night, and encouraged me when I wished he was there.

When we finally declared ourselves ready we bid our farewells and took off in Loon�s truck. I was starting to get a little excited. I got to do some catching up, which helped a little with the Loon withdrawal, but also served to remind me of how much I�ll be missing her at the end of two weeks. I digress Again.

We pull up to the little bar where it was going on and I suddenly feel extremely anxious. Chains on hooks through my nipples weren�t going to drag me in there.

So.

Loon needed to finish her cigarette and decided a drive around the block would be ok. Of course, in the country that takes about 15 minutes, so that was fine with me. By the time we pulled up again she was on to another cigarette that needed finishing, so I got to sit there and steel myself for a minute. Loon seemed remarkably calm. She told me to relax, we�d start out by getting drinks and it would all be fine. About this time we see people going in. We�re trying to figure out who is who when some old buddies show up and then it really did seem like going in might be a good idea.

I really did stay up too much last night, so the rest of the tale will have to wait.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next