Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

How to Procrastinate

3:55 pm - Monday, Aug. 05, 2002
How to Procrastinate
I�ve done a horrible thing to my dog. I went to my family reunion, and while I was there she decided to puke up the most disgusting mess of water and slime. I reckoned either she ate something funny, or she got too hot. If she was too hot, shaving her would help, and if she ate something funny, shaving her wouldn�t hurt, so I went and shaved her. Poor, poor Mabel. She used to be a black dog. She used to have a curly coat. Now she�s brown and so short haired she looks like she�s joined the militia. Every single time I look at her I have to say �Poor Mabel �. I do have to say, however, that she appears to be a much happier dog when playing outside in the heat.

This is it. Today is the day I start to finish my incompletes. I have geometry and orgo that Must be finished, and a paper that can wait a few semesters. I think I�ll begin by cleaning off my desk, but I suspect that this is an unconscious ploy to buy myself time, as said desk is about two feet deep in papers. But if I don�t make room on my desk, where will I write? And of course, I was thinking about moving the books that are on my desk to the book shelf, but there Really isn�t room for it, and once I get started I�ll probly want to rearrange my whole living room, because that�s just how procrastination works. MUST STICK TO TASK AT HAND��

Notice that I am writing in my diary right now, and not even pretending to do something remotely related to school work.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next