Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

"Growed up" rhymes with "Throwed up"

11:54 am - Friday, Aug. 02, 2002
"Growed up" rhymes with "Throwed up"
Ok, so I know it seems like I haven�t written an entry in days, but the truth is that I did indeed write an entry, a long one. A really long one that perished when my fucking computer decided to PUKE just before I was FINISHED and then I wanted to CRY but I sure as hell didn�t want to write that entry again just then. So. Here I am typing this up in word where I can hit save every two seconds. And I know I had said that I was a gonna do that anyway, but this time I mean it.

I HAD been saying that I feel like LittleTheGreat. He told his mom that he wanted to crawl back up in her belly�� not that I want to crawl up in her belly, but you know what I mean. I am finding that right now I have a whole bunch of growing up to do and I�d like a break. Not that I don�t want to grow up either, because that�s just sad when people stop growing. I just realized the (what feels like) enormity of a few things I have to do next, and just when I get to the point I can sometimes remember what I was like when I was nineteen without groaning aloud, I wonder if I�ll be fifty groaning aloud about how I am now.

ASIDE:

I shore do know how to make a run-on, don�t I.

FINIS:

Example: The high school reunion will be the weekend after this one. I wanted Loon to wear a t-shirt that said �I�m gay�. I was going to wear one that said �I�m with gay.�. She wouldn�t go for it, but I can't blame her. Then I was going to wear a t-shirt that said �Not married, never was. Live in Ypsi. Have a kid. Didn�t want to talk to you anyway.� But I thouight that made it a tad obvious that I have some issues with this whole reunion thing. So then I wanted to make one covered with little interesting tidbits like �I�m not gay, but sometimes I wish I was� and �Republicans are bad.� And �I like cheese. I really like cheese.� And so on, but again I thought it might be too obvious. So then I was going to make business cards that all listed a different occupation, like �Performing Bulemic, I do Bar/Bat Mitvahs� or �Con Artist� or �Best Damn Hor in Town�. I still might do that one, but I'd only give them out to old buddies and pals who would find it amusing, as opposed to my first thought, which was to give it to all the people I found nasty back in the day. Growing up is hard to do.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next