Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Happy Birthday

8:00 pm - Monday, Jul. 29, 2002
Happy Birthday
Ok, so today is my birthday. This places me in a very awkward position. I really don't care much about it, having trained myself over the past 28 years to regard it as just another day. This is the first year in which I've succeeded to the point that I didn't remember it was my birthday until two hours after I woke up. My Dad, my Grandad, my best friend, my Mom and my other Grandma all remembered. The fact that they did made my heart cockles get all toasty in an instant. The strength of this involuntary response surprised me, but was more pleasant because of this.

Boy didn't know until 5 pm, I didn't tell my boss or my neighbor or remind any friends because it all seems so very very wrong if I do it. Now, of course, if any of My friends don't go reminding me I feel bad. I do not do this to make anyone feel bad, just because it feels tooo wrong to admit I have a "special" day.

There is something sick and wrong about this, but after 28 years of training, I don't see anything changing over night:)

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next