Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

And a Bag of Wiggles

3:50 pm - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
And a Bag of Wiggles
So Little-The-Great was in the back seat with Boy, and he started telling a story that went like this:

"Once upon a time there was a little man. And he peed. And he peed on everything. And he peed on his house. And he farted everywhere, cause he was a little green alien. And he peed in your face."

And both the boys laughed so hard I was afraid the story might come true. Ahhh, nothing funnier than piss and farts.

As for me...I'm still missing those big kids. They're still happily living back at home (sigh). I know they'll be back for a visit later; it suprises me how much I miss them.

Boy's life has suffered since they left too; when they were here I felt obligated to do something with them almost everyday, since there were three of them. When it's just Boy I feel like he it's a waste to take him to the lake by himself, or to go skating by himself, or whatever by himself. So he's been reading a lot. That's always good. And I read to him too, and that's good. I take him to places where I know there will be neighbor kids and then stay there (even though I have no real reason to) so he can play. There, maybe I've assuaged my guilt enough for now.

Loon is having a garage sale. Ok, so a garage sale is happening in her yard. Crazy is actually running it. Another friend of a friend set up a tent to sell her wares in.... here's an oppourtunity to expound on my theory of yard sales. I firmly believe that the sole pupose of yard sales is to get rid of shit and talk to your neighbors. Everything in a yard sale should be priced under $2, unlessing it's furniture. If a neighbor kid or friend comes by, they should be given a $.25 item for free, cause the whole point is to Get Rid Of Shit. Anyone who has a yard sale just to Make Money loses a little respect in my estimation. Today I met four new neighbors of L&C's, and one set offered me a hat or a lamp for free. I didn't take them up on it 'cause my head's too big (HA!), but that's the way things should happen.

I would like to see Lord of the Rings now. I'd settle for the fifth installment of Harry Potter. Instead I'll just have to make do with the Alvin Maker series, by Orson Scott Card. Pretty good stuff. I needed a good fantasy piece to tide me over.

My little sis is leaving Diaryland. Oh well. May she find greener, ummmm, html editors in another pasture. Or something like that. Actually, she just wanted image hosting for free.

Mable weighs 12 lbs now! And Lucy's up to four! I just realized I never did put her picture up... I guess I'll have to do that. Here you go, Lucy when one ear was Always up....

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next