Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Wow

5:19 pm - Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002
Wow
I realise I am a little behind the times... I mean, people have been blogging since Al made the internet (That's a joke) and I just started reading. I think it is straight up one of the best uses for the thing. This is a way for people of all ages to bear their souls and show other people everywhere what we have in common. What we should be glad we don't have to deal with. It opens eyes. I knew I liked People (That's People, as in when you take the time to get someone to really talk to you and you can see the humanity that's in there somewhere, not people, as in bad drivers on the road, young men in groups at movie theaters, etc...), but this takes it to a whole different scale. Damn, it's just so beautiful.

This week I read about a woman whose husband FORGOT her birthday. No shit.

I read a conversation a girl had with her sick brother that cheered him up.

I read a strangly bland entry by someone who didn't really understand the use of apostrophies, much the way I don't thoroughly understand hyphens, I guess.

I read a list of things someone hates. It included cats. I love cats. (love, not Love. You figure the "As in"s) It made me re-evaluate my opinion of her. I decided I still like her.

I read a list of secrets people have confessed. It was wonderful. Nose pickers and masturbators and waitresses who licked the food they served. We are not alone.

I read a woman's description of her feces. They were hard. She was leaving them in the toilet to soften and her mother flushed them. Her boyfriend was coming over later, so even she is not alone. I do not want to know why she was softening them after they were out.

All of these things were real. These things happened to real people, not fictional characters. Can you imagine? Your real husband in real life forgetting your own fucking birthday? And moving on. I mean, we all do. These amazing horrible and wonderful and weird and stupid things happen and we just keep on going.

I am in awe of us. You should walk around today just being proud to be a member of the human race.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next