Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Babies

9:53 pm - Sunday, Jul. 23, 2006
Babies
So I didn't put my plan into action yet because I was dog tired, having stayed up till one in the morning the night before, and having loud

URGENT ASIDE
OH MY GOD I FORGOT HOW TO SPELL "LOUD" FOR A WHOLE MINUTE THERE!!!
SHIT

drunken neighbor wake me repeatedly the rest of the night. I am Undaunted. I am the lizard queen! My house will be clean!
As I was saying, instead of cleaning house, I took naps with my baby. And when my baby was awake, she fussed. Sometimes it is frustrating to have a baby, because WHAT THE HELL DO THEY WANT? IF THEY WOULD JUST TELL YOU ALREADY! ARG!
But that's why they are naturally cute. To make up for this and keep you from killing them. She wasn't really that bad, but on a tired day it doesn't take much.
I emailed some people, put a message on some bulletin boards. I don't usually do this, but I think maybe I'm doing this out of the same drive that makes little old ladies hold up the line in the grocery store while they talk to the captive cashier. That is, a need for human contact. I have been getting by on very little, but then I went to the "Hippy mom's meeting" the other night, and all the attention spoiled me.
Which is not to say I get no attention here. Simon is very attentive. And he's a lot of fun. And he's good in bed. But he's not here all day, so there you have it.
I wonder what the solution is. People weren't meant to live alone like this. I'm convinced we're meant to live near our families so we can visit and bug each other all the time. Not that I really want to live near My family, and I'm not moving to South Carolina, so this may not apply to me in particular, but the idea is sound. I'd like to live near my family of friends again. That would be good. Someday we will pull this off, I'm sure.
Of course, NY is growing on me a little. It is pretty here. And they have organic farms and fresh eggs. If you've never had fresh eggs, just let me say that it will transform your egg world. It's like drinking good coffee or having fresh ground pepper- you get terribly spoiled and you can't go back. Maybe it's not worth leaving MI for, but it is a point in NY's favor.
Ok. Nuff said. I'm off for bed before I repeat last night's mistake....

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next