Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

-

7:48 pm - Friday, May. 26, 2006
-
We're wheeled into the recovery room and given the tiniest baby I've ever seen. She is soooo delicate. I look at her little toes and worry that if they get caught in a button hole they'd get torn clean off. She's so skinny- there are folds on her elbows and knees. Everyone calls her a Peanut, so I will too. Peanut looks around at us with bright eyes. She has an oddly small chin. I can't call her perfect- she's so skinny - and yet she is. She has made it here alive even though I was on birthcontrol when she was conceived, even though we had the "threatened miscarriage", even though the going got really rough there at the last minute, she hung in there and there never was or will be a better baby. So much worry, but such a big pay off. .

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next