Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Overly Optimistic

10:38 pm - Sunday, Dec. 18, 2005
Overly Optimistic
You may have no reason to know this about me, but for large portions of my life I've wrestled with depression. This is not an entry about that. This is entry about the irony of a person who wrestles with depression finding it hard not to be too optimistic. I had my gall-bladder out the easy way, and I scheduled a week off of work. This turned out to me very overly optimistic. I just recently had my wisdom teeth pulled with nothing more than novacaine. I thought it wouldn't be that bad. Ok, so it was totally doable, but thinking that it wouldn't faze me was overly optimistic.
I'm going to have a baby in Febuary. Simon got a job in NY, and when he asked if I thought we could move by March 13, I thought "No sweat". Overly Optimistic.
I wasn't worried till our last lamaze class. That's the one where you meet a couple who just had a baby, and you go over what post partum is like. I had forgotten a lot of it, it being ten years and all. Now I'm scared. March seems like a long way off to you guys, but I don't know if I can pack up this whole house before the baby's born, because let's face it, I'm slow and big and there's a lot to do.
Simon and I cope by researching moving options, and planning what needs to be done. I think this is healthy. It helps. I've quit freaking out. Actually, I've kinda decided it has to be done, therefore we will do it well. We won't stress about what we can't change, and we'll do the best we can.
Wish us luck...

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next