Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

In which I describe my menstrual cycle. You've been warned.

12:45 pm - Friday, Jul. 29, 2005
In which I describe my menstrual cycle. You've been warned.
I'm not very good at not getting pregnant,as I was telling a friend this the other day. Loon said she was surprised I made it this long. I was using the ring for almost three years, and was super pleased with it. When I went to Planned Parenthood for my annual visit they said you could put it in back to back and never have a period, to which I said "Yippee". So I go four months, no period, Joy Joy, then I go to my Dr. for the regular checkup and she says, hey, you do have to have a period four times a year. So I take it out like she said, put it in like she said, and apparently got pregnant. But did I know I got pregnant? No. I missed my period when I took my ring out, but a pregnancy test showed negative. I put another ring in, take it out when I'm supposed to and I have my period. So I don't take a pregnancy test. Turns out I should have, because, as I found out almost two weeks later, I Was pregnant by then. It was all very confusing, so the Dr sent me for an ultrasound to measure the Curly Bean and see how far along I was.
Simon and Boy came with. The lady lubes up my belly, plunks down the wand and Simon says "There's the baby", to which I am about to reply "No it's not", because they always have to hunt around for it, but there's the Bean right there on the screen. Then the lady does something and we hear a heart beat, and Simon says "Is that the baby" to which I'm thinking, it's way too early for that, but she says "Yep". Then she prints out a picture of the Bean with two little arms and legs and a little nubbin tail. I had to ask if her job was great, because it sure seemed like fun. Wowing all these people with baby pictures and little heartbeats. She said it was pretty fun.
So now I'm almost 11 weeks. Still feeling icky at times, but it's definately bearable, and I think it's almost time to start feeling better, so I'm pleased.
Lunch time is over. Come back later, I'll write somemore then, K?

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next