Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

In which I set myself Afire

12:29 pm - December 15, 2004
In which I set myself Afire
I set myself on fire. It wasn�t on purpose, not one of those falun gong protests or anything; I was cold. It was Thanksgiving, and I was cold, so I leaned against the stove for warmth. I didn�t realize the front burner was on under the gravy. Then out of the corner of my eye I think I see something. I ask Simon �Am I on fire?��, much in the way I ask �Is there any coffee left?��, to which he replies �Yes�� much in the same way he would say �Well look at that, there is.��. I then drop my sweater with a shrug and Simon pats me out.
He�s my hero. He got a little melted plastic stuff on his hand saving me, and my butt didn�t even get warm. Isn�t he the bomb?
It makes one appreciate one�s significant other very much when they save one�s skin. It also gives one the creeps to think how close one came to a hospital stay and nasty scars.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next