Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Moving on down

5:06 pm - Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004
Moving on down
We are moving downstairs. I had begun to think we were moving from a small shit-hole to a larger shit-hole, by which I do not refer to the structure, but rather our arrangement within it. Now that we are settling in I feel much better. There really is more room, and it really does make a difference.
I have made all sorts of plans. They�ve been Teddy-bear plans
ASIDE:
A teddy-bear plan is a plan made to reassure yourself with. It is built on the thought of a future change, and rarely takes into account the fact that your very own nature creates your universe. If you go somewhere new, you will create the old universe in the new space.
CROSS YOUR FINGERS FOR ME:
But I think that actual change is indeed possible. Over the course of the last month I have become Someone-who-scoops-the-litter-box-nearly-every-day. I�ve meant to become that person for a long time. I�m taking the fact that I seem to have finally managed it to be a good omen.
I now plan to become The-Mom-who-helps-her-son-clean-his-room-every-night, as well as The-mom-whose-house-must-be-clean-before-she-can-sleep, and The-lady-who-flosses-everyday. As a household, we will become Them-what-eat-dinner-together-at-the-table-every-night (which we almost do, I mean, we eat together every night, but upstairs we had to use the table for counter space, so we often ate in the living room�.) We will be the Tidies-after-themselves, the Plays-boardgames-of-a-Friday-s, the Have-friends-over-all-the-time-s. The dogs will be Sweet-breath and No-flea, and the cats will be Never-hawk-a-hairball, Only-piss-in-the-litter, and Can�t-scratch-a-furniture.
Life will be golden.

Of course, we have to get a little more settled first. We�ve been eating on the dining room floor because the table isn�t there. I�ve got the clothes in our bedroom lined neatly around the wall because we haven�t moved the dressers down yet, etc etc�

Boy is the only one who is pretty settled. He�s got a new blue desk set, his toy bins are up, his clothes are in his closet and his bed is made.

I�m so damn dog tired from all this. I try to go and go and go. Mostly I just go. I reckon I do better than I have in the past. I wish I had all kinds of stamina. Maybe I do, but I wish it was physical.

Ooooo! Hey! I can put pictures up! Next week I will take pictures of our freshly arranged flat and you will share in our joy-joy.


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next