Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Nothing serious

1:39 pm - Wednesday, May. 05, 2004
Nothing serious
We did production again yesterday. The Boss said we could go home when we finished, and since we only did 4000 tests we got to go home @ 3:00. WooHoo! I did something I had been trying to do for a while- we bagged the other team- that is, we finished 3 bags in the time it took them to finish 2.

Oy that I should be caring! I really need to finish school.

After work I had some fun with Simon, took a nap, then Loon came over. We played dress up- this is new for us because we didn't used to wear the same size clothes. She borrowed an outfit to go see the Lion King in, and another for a date. Then we ate dinner and had some beer, and went to Value Village to see about getting Loon some skirts of her own. It was all very fun, but too short. The plan is to meet on Sunday and hang out. I feel a little weird because it's Mom day. Simon says it's ok because it's supposed to be my day to do what I want...

Speaking of- Simon and Boy got me a gift, and Boy spent some of his own money on it- isn't that just so damn precious? They hid it in the closet, and I was putting stuff away so I found it too soon, but none of us really care... It's a nintendo 64. Findingit early meant wealready getto play it:) It is seriously cool. We've got a bunch of racing games now. These are fun for playing with the family... Mario Kart Rocks!

Today my Boss said she thought that coming up with a procedure for doing a serial dilution was way beyond me.

Just so we're all clear, it is way not.

I need to finish college.

This weekend we cleaned the house and I filed away all the piles of papers. The floor is filthy, what with spring and dogs, but most of the house is clean at the same time, which is rare.

Simon's got a test today. We'll see if he gets another 100%.

I'm feeling old. My boobs are all saggy and I never go out. I don't even want to go out. I have two friends. I find myself caring about how fast I can make/package pregnancy tests. I don't even care about pregnancy tests.

I think I just want a break from work. Maybe I should get the ol' gallbladder out- there's a week off of work and no guilt. The business is doing OK,but it does face some serious challenges and if I lose insurance here I won't be getting it anywhere else...

Sigh.

Go do something meaningful.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next