Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

the entry after the last one

1:11 pm - Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004
the entry after the last one
The holidays were suprisingly pleasant this year. Christmas eve we went to Morning's house and had some wine, then went to her Mom's house and met up with as many kids (and their parents) as could be tucked into it. It was a hoot... we sang some carols, and after each one somebody would say "Is that the last one?", which egged Morning on to start another one...

Simon and I had agreed there was to be no buying of actual ready-made x-mas gifts,

NOTE:

Making a nice gift does not ensure any monetary savings- yarn, cloth, fimo, all of these are suprisingly costly. It does, however, make a more meaningful gift, and is more enjoyable than shopping in Dec.

THERE.

and I had already built Boy a homemade action figure that was supposed to be one of his drawings, but Simon and I were planning on making Boy a mobile. I know it sounds a little infantile, but if you have one over your bed then you understand it's not. It turned out pretty well, but we ended up being up till 3 in the morning to finish. The next morning we sat up and opened presents, gave Boy a hug, and went back to bed. That afternoon we went to Simon's dad's house. In the past the TV has been on, but this time they left it off and everyone got to visit. Boy may have gotten home-made presents from us, but don't feel sorry for him... from his new found grandparents he got a Gameboy advance and some games. His aunt helped pick out the present and gave him two games too... I thought he was going to pee himself. We haven't had the money to spend on something like that but all three of us wanted one. He also got many DVD's, Yugioh figures, starwars figures, Yugioh cards, a bey blade... I don't even know what all.

I'm all excited because, although I've wanted to every year, this year we've gotten Boy to write thank you notes. One less thing to feel guilty about:)

New Years we spent with some neighbors down the street. At midnight we sent the kids outside and let them run around screaming and banging pots and pans. Dude. You would not believe the racket. Then, of course, people were shooting guns and fireworks. Lights started going on all up and down the street. It was fun and it felt a little naughty.

Earlier that day we had all gone roller skating- Simon and me too. None of us is too good at it, but the friends we went with, they can turn around and spin and everything. I liked it because it felt like a thrill sport- every two seconds I was in danger of falling and I'd get that little adrenaline rush... only it went on for three hours:)

Work has been good this week- any day that I'm busy all day is a good day, and I've been busy everyday. Wheeee.

Today we all had to pee in a cup so the boss could test some pregnancy tests that we recieved some complaints about. Everyone teased me because I'm the most likely to give a positive. I wish. They don't know that I just had my period.

I do have work to do, and my break is about up, so I suppose I'll be going...

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next