Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

nothing new, really

7:11 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003
nothing new, really
Everyone at work is coming down with a cold. The computers even act like they have a virus... they've been seriously ill since last Friday, puking, forgetting where they keep their memory, locking everyone out of the network, etc. Today they felt better, but all of them - ALL OF THEM - are old, beat up and damn near wored away. Mine has 4 GB, and almost all of them are taken up by applications. When I try to create/work with a large file I get error messages complaining that there isn't enough memory. The boss lady says she'll buy new ones when she can, but deep down I secretly hope that the whole system crashes and computers will become a priority.

Am finding myself motivated by guilt a lot lately. This is the status quo, I just seem to notice it right now. We did clean the cat room, hang the bike in the garage, clean some old junk out of said garage, hang the awning back up over the door, etc, so some of my domestic guilt is assuaged. This week I'm guilting about not spending enough quality time with the mens. And the dogs. And I haven't e-mailed anyone in ages. And I didn't return my granddad's phonecall.

I dreamed that I had energy. I came home from work and bipped around the house cleaning things and being funny and the sun was shining and I wasn't tired. I had nothing to feel guilty about because I had so much energy I had done everything I feel guilty about not doing. Most dreams are somewhat unhappy, but this one was very very nice.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next