Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Bird Lady

1:29 pm - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
Bird Lady
Four robins and a sparrow died this weekend on the windows here at work. Oh the carnage! Something about the way the windows look in the evening during the spring and fall attracts them. One of the ladies here has been designated the Bird Lady, she picks 'em up with a shovel and buries them so the office dog don't eat 'em.

Strangely enough (or not) she is also the Spider Lady. And the Bug Lady. And every day as it gets on to be 5:00, she walks toward the dishwasher and solicits dirty dishes from everyone. I feel embarrassed to let somebody take my dishes like that. My own mother didn't do that for me when I was little, why should our Quality Control Manager do it for me now?

We have these cards we're making as package inserts for a product that is currently nameless. At the top of each one it says "What's my name?" and I Always think of that scene in American Pie, "Say my name Bitch! What's my name?" That's not what my boss had in mind- she wants to sell this product to prolife centers across America.

This weekend Simon finished the fence. Boy and I helped paint, and Boy even got to drill some pilot holes. We hung it yesterday evening... it looks so pretty, but now we've gone and made a nice spot, and we're going to want to replace at least part of the old ratty fence.

I cleaned up the living room. Organized a lot of papers, got started on our bedroom. There's a small mountain of formerly moldy toys on the floor next to the bathroom. They're scrubbed off, but I want to put them through the dishwasher just for kicks. Woo hoo!

We found a decent table on the street Sat night. Boy and I sat on it while Simon went to get the truck. Boy felt a little embarassed to be sitting on a table next to Washtenaw, but he got used to it. It was nice to hang with him. We had been together all day, running errands and what not, but it's always different when you're waiting with nothing to do. Much more hanging conducive. Gotta love a hangin.

I really really want to take a day off to get the rest of those little jobs done. The Bird Lady says she feels like that every weekend too, and when she does take a day off she still feels like that the next day too. I'm saving my days off for when I need them, but I sure am tempted.

Ok, gotta go do some work. Remember- practise safe blogging, don't become another Lady Leroy...

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next