Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

workin and stuff

1:56 pm - Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003
workin and stuff
I had this dilemma, see, �cause this blog is very important to me, but I never take the time to do it, and then I�m guilty, but if I do it at home I feel guilty �cause there are other things that are more important to do and then it dawned on me- I can do it on my lunch hour. Duh! So all this week that�s what I�ve been doing. Ok, so this is only the second entry I�ve come up with in three days, but I do eat during my lunch hour too. And try to read my e-mail. And pee.

Ever see the movie �Secretary�?

Ahh work. I can�t complain about work because I�m sooooo lucky to have work. Simon is where I was at the beginning of the year- turning in app after app to places that take �em but don�t really need any help right now. And I know many others who are looking and not finding right now. Also- I can�t complain much because the job is cushy. And it can be almost fun sometimes. Most of the people I work with are alright. My boss is way cool, which always makes a job better.

Of course I want to complain a little. It will be tricky to talk about the most interesting things at work because of my efforts to make sure that nothing on here would make someone feel bad if they read it. I will be careful and honest and things should come out alright.

Oh! But hey, first I wanted to tell you all about last week� see we are a little stretched, financially speaking, and we paid the electric company with a check we thought was ok, but it turned out to be rubber, and they were a little pissy about that and turned our lights off. Hmmm. So we were like 1900 house for a week while we waited for my next paycheck. It really wasn�t bad. The worst parts: when you walk into a dark room and automatically flip the switch and nothing happens�. when you want to buy food for a week but you have to only buy it for the evening �cause there�s no fridge� when you want coffee but you can�t get the grill hot enough to boil water. The best parts: candlelight- it�s just so pretty�roasting marshmallows every night� hanging out as a family unit on the porch all evening. I miss that now that the lights are on. We eat dinner together anyway, but it seemed like I saw more of Boy.

Which brings me back to work. I told my immediate supervisor about our lack of lights. I told another work associate. These people are the closest to me. One of them decided to tell everyone in the lunchroom that I was without power. I believe she knew that I am not proud about such things, and figured that I wouldn�t care. My feelings aren�t hurt, so she�s right, but at the same time it does seem to imply either a lack of discretion or a lack of respect. I hope that's not true. Either way, at least now I know that if something needs to be kept mum I need to make that clear or keep my mouth shut.

Like you care, but it�s my blog and I get to write about whatever I want, so there.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next