Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

drivel. drivle. whatever.

10:34 pm - Friday, May. 16, 2003
drivel. drivle. whatever.
I saw a full grown man walking down the streets of Ypsilanti pushing a small white dog in a stroller.

You needed to read that.

Do you notice this is my second entry this month? Woo Hoo!

I'm doing Laundry. That's Laundry with a capital L because it's just that big a chore. In fact, maybe it should be LAUNDRY. We've done probly eight or so loads, and we're not done yet. One time we hauled all this to the laundry mat and a woman asked me if I was moving. It's just the three of us, but we've mannaged to arrange things so that life can go on for a month or so without laundry becoming an absolute neccesity. Compound this with the fact that I won't have paper towels in the house, and the ongoing need for pee-pee towels (Lucy just gets SOOOOOO excited sometimes)... you can see how this becomes a project.

We have no washer. The apartment is too tiny. We found a dishwasher last month at recycle-reuse for $35 dollars and Simon and I hauled it all the way up the stairs because it's just that damn great to have a machine wash the dishes for you. Really. If I could think of a way to fit a washer in our apartment I would, but I'm having trouble making the things/animals we have fit in there already. Boy's room has two futons and some bags of clothing waiting for homes. Our room has three rubber-maid bins and a bag of clothing that has no homes. The desk really wants to leave our room and move back into the living room, but there's no place to put it there, and that's just the inanimate objects. Swimming around this flotsam are four cats. There always seems to be one going past. And then the two dogs, who love to wrestle in the two square feet of open space in our living room. Boy and Little-the-great bounce through too, but often are told to take it outside.

ASIDE:

WE NEED MORE SPACE

WE NOW RETURN YOU TO LESS OBVIOUS TOPICS:

Loon had some surgery done. She is just fine, don't worry...all is well. I think everyone in her microcosim learnt something from the experience. I learned that no matter how much you prepare things before hand, if people stressed you out when you were healthy they won't help much when you're down. I also learned what it was like to wait in a waiting room while someone you love is being CARVED TO PIECES BY SOME MAN WITH A KNIFE. I didn't think it would be so bad cause the surgeon was good and the procedure wasn't all that new and Loon is young and healthy.... the truth is, all that means nothing when you have to leave somebody on that gurney and walk away. Woof. I found myself really really wanting to be able to watch, not so much because I wanted to see her guts or anything, but just so I could see them and know everything was ok. "Oh look, they're starting an hour and a half late..." "Oh look, they're not done when they said they would be because the surgeon took a coffee break..." "Oh look, they Did put her out before they cut into her" etc.... I mean, you know that really, if something Were wrong they'd tell you. But they the lady at the desk leaves and so there's no one to answer the phone and oh my god what if they're calling to say she's spontaneously combusted. You get nervous. The nurse told us to leave and come back in a few hours. Ok, so I agree with Loon's mom that this is not an option, but neither is reading or watching tv. Next time I have to do something like that I'm bringing some crocheting or some other repetitive meaningless task. Or liquor. Keep this in mind if you have a loved one go in for any surgery. Really. No matter how well you think you'll take it, you'll want something brainless to do.

The dryer just finished. I'm out of here.

ASIDE:

I realize the writing is a little disorganised, and there are mis-spellings. I find myself wrestling with some cognitive tasks more than I used to, so my apologies.

NUFF SAID.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next