Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

An Entry to Prevent Diary Neglect

10:00 pm - Monday, Jul. 22, 2002
An Entry to Prevent Diary Neglect
Damn. I'm so tired, but I haven't written in too long. All day long I think "I should put that in my diary" and then it comes time to do it and I forget what I was going to remember.

I've been watching Morning's niece and nephew for three weeks now. The first week I got to spend the whole day with them, the second week they went to camp, so I just had them evenings, and this week we're back to the all day thing. They are 10 and 11. It is a different universe, having big kids. And the world's sweetest big kids, on top of that. The boy is cuter than a bug's ear, which is good. It keeps me from being mad at him when he asks me a question I just answered, like, two seconds ago. He does this all the damn day long. It becomes comical by the fiftieth time:) His sister is also cuter than a bug's ear, but she's older, so I have to use another analogy. Ummmmm, can't think of one yet. She listens when you talk (phew!), loves to read, and has good taste. Makes me want to have a daughter too.

Their Dad comes back from outta town tomorrow, and I'm sad.

:(

When he's working they stay with their Grandparents. Now, don't get me wrong, spending the summer with the people least likely to tell you "No" has got it's perks, but I get the impression the kids don't get out much. I'd really like for them to spend more time over here. I'm going to miss them.

Oh! Dude! Guess what I found out today!!! My car, which I've been driving since, like, January, has air conditioning!!! YAY! REALLY A LOT!! It is ever so much more difficult to sit through a red light when you feel like you're suffocating. Why didn't I figure this out before? Ummmmm, I don't know. Up till now I thought the button was a cruel farce, put there to remind me of what I was missing. Tempting me with those two little letters "AC"...

Saw a dead rabbit today. The kids found it in the yard with its face chewed off. Nephew boy poked it with a stick hoping it might still be alive, he's that sweet. Not that life would be a sweet thing if one's face were chewed off, but you know what I mean. He was thinking it could be saved somehow.

We made things with fimo today. Niece made a big flower bead for her Grandma. Nephew made a turtle that lost a leg in the oven; I named it Stumpy. Boy made a bird and a face. He dropped the bird and it went to pieces, so he followed suit. He's still short on sleep form the past week, so you can understand. Later, Morning was looking at the necklace Niece made when the knot gave and the beads went flying. The flower broke. So. We will be doing fimo again tomorrow I guess, since I'm the only one with something left to show for it.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next