Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

A Lame Ass Entry

11:50 pm - Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002
A Lame Ass Entry
My poor puppies. They were in the cage whilst I dragged kids around this morning, then whilst I watched another kid, then whilst I picked up all the kids I'd dropped off before, then again whilst I went out for a drinky.

You know why dogs are great? This is why- after all that time you'd think they would be all about peeing and drinking and running around outside their cage, but their current behavior suggests they Missed me.

Awwwww.

I am typing this as they catch up on a little sibling chewing they couldn't get to in the cage.

I'm a member of the Bad Ass Mommas diaryring now. I feel this deep sense of belonging - sniff - and I'm just so happy - sniff sniff - .... no, really, I do, and it does feel cool to have someone read my diary and say I can join their club.

The kids and I got a chance to play today. It was a baby-bear day; not too hot, not too cold, no one was too tired, etc... we goofed around and told jokes and looked up Harry Potter stuff on the internet (ok, so the bbc says there's a chance the fifth book might come out this year after all. Frankly, I doubt it.) Kids are the best kind of people, and when I get a chance to spend good time with them it also makes me feel good. Kids have so much less baggage. Their feelings are so much closer to the surface. When a kid is having fun with you it is a true honor, and you can believe they mean it.

Wow. This turned out to be pretty sappy entry. Sorry. Happens to the best of us. Go read some of the people listed on my profile; they'll show you how it's done:)

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next