Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Puppy Love

10:33 pm - Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002
Puppy Love
My latest trick has been to see how late I can stay up when I'm completely exhausted. Apparently this is a pass- time of many people who use this site. Why don't we all just go to bed? There is nothing preventing me from going to bed this very second, unlike the million and one things that will be preventing me from taking a nap tomorrow....

I got puppies recently. Two of them, so as to be sure they've always got company. I had wanted a puppy for YEARS and had managed to act like a sane responsible adult until a month ago. I don't have the money for puppies. I don't need more things to do. I hate getting up in the middle of a nice sleep. So what do I do? I go and get puppies of course. They turned out to be more wonderful than I had imagined (after having a kid puppies are easy) but I was still ashamed to admit what I'd done to my friends and family. It was as if I'd gone and gotten myself pregnant again. They're all very supportive, but I know they sometimes wonder how I got myself into this mess.

I call them my poohdas. Nothing makes a fool out of one as quickly as children and puppies. I zerbert their little doggie bellies and make kissy noises when begging them to come here, I fuss over their fur and whether they eat enough and whether they're making the right kind of friends.

Ok, I give up... I helped take apart playground equipment today and I'm whipped. The rest of you should go to bed too.

Night night.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next