Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Gosford Parks Rocks! Sort of, well, you know, as much as Brits can...

10:56 pm - Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002
Gosford Parks Rocks! Sort of, well, you know, as much as Brits can...
If you have not seen Gosford Park, get off your ass and go rent it. (So you can sit on your ass again...there's something wrong there) Well,ok,so if you like Mysteries, go rent it. That's Mysteries, as in what you'd find on PBS or A&E, not mysteries as in "Murder She Wrote" or the like. It's a pain in the ass when the British (That's British as in people from Britain, not british as in people who wish they were and try to do the accent...) get to talking too fast or too quiet and you can't make out what they're saying...but it really makes up for it in other ways.

It shows the underskirts of the old British way of running a house like no other program I've ever seen, and I loved LOVED that. It was like watching someone take a watch apart, or like hearing your neighbor's sex. (Hope you can see how those metaphors are alike:)

What I really wanted to see was a deliciously shocking movie like "The Sixth Sense". The fact that I came away from this happy in spite of that desire is a testemony to its greatness.

Enough with the commercials already... I just had to gush a little.

And you know, you could always write me and say, "gosh, I thought it was slow and stupid." or "That one guy that was in that one other show was hot." or "I like Cheese. That's Cheese as in the good stuff you buy at Wholy Overpriced Foods, not cheese as in Velveta. Although Velveta deserves its own capital letter, because that's the closest you can get to welfare cheese in the grocery store. Mmmmmmmmm, welfare cheese."

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next