Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

I cut my hair

10:47 pm - Friday, Jun. 23, 2006
I cut my hair
All by myself. It looks like it too.
I gathered it into a ponytail and looked at myself in the mirror. I hadn't quite decided I was really going to do it. And then my hand with the scissors was sneaking up on me, and it made a furtive pass at the ponytail. With a rush of relief, I realized I was indeed cutting my hair, because I just had and I couldn't go around with half a haircut. The next few seconds of hacking were exilerating. Wildly exciting. I can't explain.
And then the high peaked and washed away and I was left with a Bad Haircut. And I began to wonder if it was Truly Bad, as in, I wouldn't be able to leave the house Bad. I knew what kind of look I was going for, and I thought I knew how to get there, but it wasn't happening and I was beginning to feel slightly panicy. I did the best I could evening things up, and then decided that what I needed was a shower. I reasoned that, having not showered in Days, my hair was greasy and not performing well.
And I was mostly right. A good wash and dry later things were much better. I have a cute and curly haircut, and (from the front, anyway) you can only guess I did it myself if you run your fingers through it and do some impromptu measuring.
Now the next dilemma- I need to go to a salon and have someone even it up for me, but I have experience in Going to the Salon after a Major Hair Event, and it is tiresome to try to explain things. People who cut hair for a living can't understand why you'd do something drastically stupid with scissors to your own self- they just can't.
Come to think of it, I'm not entirely sure I understand it myself. Maybe it's a Drop Dead Fred thing.
Don't know. Do know that I have to shower more frequently or I look really stupid. Also, I have to keep my eyebrows fastidiously plucked, and either wear earrings or skirts, or I get "Sir"ed.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next