Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Week 36

11:44 am - Monday, Apr. 10, 2006
Week 36
More of the same. I've had some days where I feel really really bad, but no specific symptoms and nothing to do about it, so I just wait it out and worry. I check my blood pressure now and then- it tends to run high. I feel guilty, because if I lay down it goes down, and I haven't been laying down, I've been working. Simon has been working too. Nonstop for weeks. Everything he makes is being saved up to get us through the move. On Monday I go in for the normal Dr's visit, and the midwife says something is definately up, because the baby still hasn't grown. She said she wanted me to go back to the perinatal center either that day or the next. This worries me.
Back at the lab I get the same technician. She remembers me as the lady who doesn't have much amniotic fluid. Great. She says she can't measure the baby yet, that they'll do that next week, but she will check to see that she's wiggly and getting enough juice. Apparently she is, so they say to come back in a week.
Worry worry worry.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next