Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Newer News

7:19 am - Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2005
Newer News
This is a pregnancy update.
Another ultrasound has been done, and we�ve been informed it is a girl. The precious curly-bean is just what we had our hearts set on. Unless it isn�t- apparently sometimes the boys are slow and drop their bits sometime after that crucial picture-day.

Also, they say the placenta is stubbornly resting full on top of the cervix. 90% of people diagnosed with this at this point in the proceedings go on to have everything move out of the way in time. Those are good odds. In the meantime, no lifting stuff, no sex and (drum roll please�..) no orgasms.
Ain�t that dandy.

Currently, pregnancy means:
* Not being able to see the bottom of my belly.
* Buying bras and outgrowing them almost immediately. Being stubborn, I wear them anyway.
* Feeling guilty when I eat anything unhealthy.
* Worry about what would happen if the baby were born now. Odds are not good for a 20 week baby.
* Milking the pregnancy card for all it�s worth when Simon wants to tickle me. Oh yeah.
* Feeling fat. I bulge noticeably, but not so much that there�s no doubt as to the presence of a baby in the bulge.
* Catching drips of food on my belly and boobs.
* Having many people fondle my belly. Happily, I am not the kind of person who minds.

I go in for the check up next Monday, at which point we schedule ultrasounds and shots and who knows what all else.
Further updates then...

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next