Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

the sweetest Boy ever

1:35 pm - Thursday, Jul. 31, 2003
the sweetest Boy ever
Did you know I had the sweetest son in the whole world? It was my birthday recently. The day after the party he's sitting on the chair. Moping. Hard. I tell him to either quit it or tell me what's up. I had to tell him twice. He starts to cry and says he wanted to make me a present but he couldn't find the things to make it with and now he hadn't made me anything and he really wanted to give me a birthday present. Well that set me off to crying...I told him that for all gift giving occasions in the future all I wanted was a card, but one that he put thought into and wrote on. Isn't he sweet?

Simon got me a pen. Not just any pen, a pen from Levenger's. It's the fanciest pen I've ever owned, and the prettiest to boot. And he gave me Two birthday cards- one he shared with Boy and one on his own.

Speaking of Boy, I was speaking of Boy at work one day, and one of my peers asked "What's your son's name?" and someone else at the table says "Isn't it ____?" and then she says "I swear I just heard you call him Boy."

Loon got me all presents that can be used up. I've been eating some of my presents at work. It's like a present that keeps on giving, because I'll be sitting there, and all of a sudden I'll realize that I'm hungry, and then I'll be a little bummed because I won't be able to eat for a while, and then I'm happy because i remembered that Loon gave me a present for just such an occasion and I eat it and it's good.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next