Knickers on the Line

You're not in Kansas anymore. Write me!! I knew you were the underwear sniffing type.  Don't worry, I won't tell. The latest thang. Really, really bad jokes. My profile.

Conundrums

11:00 am - Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002
Conundrums
I've spent some more time perusing the amazing diaries out there... mine is a wimpy wienie by comparision. I have come to understand that comparision is the devil's work though, so I will have to just accept the fact that mine is under-developed, and may yet grow up to be a hearty robust diary. I am a little sad that some of what I thought were good ideas have already been taken. I'll just have to think up some more... or shamelessly use them anyway.

Still am not sure what exactly to do with this thing. I have made the decision to avoid people's real names (Obviously), but have been forced to not write about people for whom a good alias has not yet been thunk up.

ASIDE:

Alias, the TV show, is some of my favorite brain candy. Sydney's cute and smart and sensitive and sexy, and the acting is great. Did you see Will's scream when she rescued him! Dude!

BACK TO THE SHOW IN PROGRESS:

I suppose I could think them up now and get it over with. I'll make a sort of key, like they do in overly long science fiction books where the characters have unpronouncable names.

Boy- my offspring, my prodgeny, the most wonderful boy in the universe...

Loon- Best bud since highschool, and Crazy's wifey.

Crazy- Loon's wifey. (If I'm going to call her loon, I can call you Crazy.)

Carrots- A certain tall-light-and handsome guy type friend.

Mom- The woman who raised me. Duh.

Dad- The guy who tried to help.

N.S.E.S.M- The not-so-evil stepmom.

Assman-The man who sired my son and did little else for him since. I should say that he occasionally pays childsupport, which I know is very difficult for him and for which I am VERY grateful.

Morning- My boss, landlady and friend.

Hayric- Her devoted husband and a great dad.

Little the great- Morning and Hayric's boy. He has been in the past and is currently my charge.

Emma- Loon's dog, my grandbaby.

Mabel- My big puppy.

Lucy- Boy's little puppy.

Ummm... I think that's it for now. Will fill in more as I go along.

So as I was saying, I'm still a little hesitant to go all out and say everything that comes to mind. Isn't that what a diary is for? Isn't it where you put your innards down on the table, and once you have them in the open you poke around them and sort them out and make sense of them while they're spread out like that? I guess I could maybe try to do that in public. I just have to figure out how to discuss people without feeling gossipy or sneaky or something I don't quite know how to describe.

ASIDE:

Yes I know about the password thingy, but what's the point of an online diary if you don't let anyone read it?

BACK TO THE RANCH:

Here's a for instance: Remember the blast from the past that e-mailed me? If this were a diary I'm sure no-one would read, I would have a lot more to say about the subject. I'm fine with everyone knowing what a bitch I was, but I cannot assume that he wants the details of the affair on the internet. As a matter of fact, I'm pretty sure he doesn't...maybe I'll resort to two diaries and lock the othern.

If anyone is reading this, feel free to give me advice on the subject....

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

previous - next